top of page

My Friend is gone


Last March 22th, my friend Christian Sin is gone.

I was with him until the end. I should be sad. Yes, in fact, I am.

But I keep in memory all the fantastic hours we have shared during all these years, talking about photo.

Christian was traveling all over the world to fulfill his passion for photography, to meet and discover people from all origins, to see astonishing landscapes.

I have learned a lot with him. Not only about technical points, but about personal developments in my own way of framing, about my personal points of interest, about my sensibility to the light, etc.

My last big lesson about photography was to be in Angkor Vat (Cambodia) with him during 5 days in February 2014. We didn't know then that it was our last photo trip together.

Last January, I was visiting Christian and his dear wife Maryse in Eysines (France), and I helped him to format and publish his first printed book project : "REGARDS D'AFRIQUE".

Few days after I came back to Bangkok, Christian knew about his generalized cancer. When I went back to see him last month, Christian asked me to continue to publish books with his photos. His library is rich about 25,000 photos.

There are a lot of portraits, but also landscapes, deserts views, dunes, minerals, ethnic architecture, etc.

I have already edited the iBook version of "REGARDS D'AFRIQUE". It will be available on the iBook Store by April 29th (Christian Birthday).

Others photo books will be edited in the next coming months.

Photography is a fantastic medium, not only because of the photos we can keep and share. It is only a marvelous way to keep friends alive. My dear friend Christian is still alive with me every day, as I am doing something about photo every day.

RIP my Friend.

Search By Tags
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page